Allister posted this the other day and I think it is absolutely brilliant! Congratulations to Andrew Mason. Accountability until the very end.

The Digital Recruitment Blog

This isn’t exactly on topic but I thought it was so good I had to post it!

This is the letter that the CEO of Groupon, Andrew Mason, wrote to his colleagues after being sacked.

This sort of honesty is always endearing, and I believe he is a stronger man for it:

“People of Groupon,

After four and a half intense and wonderful years as CEO of Groupon, I’ve decided that I’d like to spend more time with my family. Just kidding — I was fired today. If you’re wondering why … you haven’t been paying attention. From controversial metrics in our S1 to our material weakness to two quarters of missing our own expectations and a stock price that’s hovering around one quarter of our listing price, the events of the last year and a half speak for themselves. As CEO, I am accountable.

You are doing amazing things…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

